“For though a righteous man falls seven times….”

Icon Corner.candlesLooking at the icons helps me to think and pray.

Today, I felt God truly touching our lives.  I was blogging in the morning about my stresses and struggles.  And now I am off to sleep with a clear head and a smile on my face. And so many wonderful quotes are going through my mind, from the Saints and Holy Fathers, and Words of Scripture…and the cacophonous sounds of praise in my mind make my heart flutter with love for God.  I know all the wrinkles, all the details have not been fixed; I know there is still more to face and still more to decide.  I know those things, and I also know that only love of God can give you true peace; I know that even if I fall, I will get back up again.  And I know Our Lord is working in our lives – I felt it so strongly today. “Praise be to Jesus Christ, Our Lord and Our God….now and always and for ever and ever.” Amen.

Proverbs24-16

2 thoughts on ““For though a righteous man falls seven times….”

  1. Pingback: MONDAY BYZANTINE EDITION | Big Pulpit

Leave a comment