Poetry Month…day 2 – Mythology

I love walking in the woods;
the sights and sounds mesmerize me.
Some days the trees whisper;
I know I can hear their voices.
The soft green felt beneath me;
the lovely canopy above my head.
The breath of clean air surrounds me; 
the stillness fills me.
A little glow, a light that moves with me.
My heart is racing, but I keep still, waiting, hardly breathing...
There she is, my little walking companion;
my little forest sprite, racing with me.
Is it a myth? Is it a truth? 
Is the light playing tricks with me?
I think not.
It is my forest sprite, keeping me company.
We walk together, through our forest, my sprite and me.
Leave a Reply

